151-0731-00L  Forming Technology I - Basic Knowledge

SemesterAutumn Semester 2018
LecturersP. Hora
Periodicityyearly recurring course
Language of instructionGerman



Courses

NumberTitleHoursLecturers
151-0731-00 VUmformtechnik I - Grundlagen2 hrs
Mon08:15-10:00CLA E 4 »
P. Hora
151-0731-00 UUmformtechnik I - Grundlagen2 hrs
Mon16:15-18:00CLA F 2 »
P. Hora

Catalogue data

AbstractThe fundamentals of forming technology are ipresented to Mechanical, Production and Material Engineers. The content of the lecture is: Overview of manufacturing with forming techniques, deformation specific description of material properties and their experimental measurement, material laws, residual stresses, heat balance, tribological aspects of forming processes, workpiece and tool failure.
ObjectiveForming technology represents with its 70% global share in manufactured metal volume with respect to yield and cost, the most important manufacturing process in metal-working industries. Typical applications of forming technology range from the manufacturing of sheet metal compontens in auto bodies to applications in food and pharma packaging, fabrication of implants in medical technologies and to the fabrication of leads in microelectronic components. This course introduces the fundamentals which are essential to evaluate metal-forming processes and its industrial applications. This includes, together with the acquirements of the most important forming processes, the characterization of plastic material behavior and manufacturing limits.
ContentOverview of the most important processes of metal-forming technology and its field of applications, characterization of the plastic metal-forming behavior, basic principles of plasto-mechanical calculations, metal-forming residual stresses, thermo-mechanical coupling of metal-forming processes, influence of tribology. Work piece failure through cracking and folding, tool failure through rupture and mechanical wear, metal-forming tools, sheet forming and massive forming processes, handling systems, metal-forming machinery.
Lecture notesja

Performance assessment

Performance assessment information (valid until the course unit is held again)
Performance assessment as a semester course
ECTS credits4 credits
ExaminersP. Hora
Typesession examination
Language of examinationGerman
RepetitionThe performance assessment is offered every session. Repetition possible without re-enrolling for the course unit.
Mode of examinationoral 30 minutes
This information can be updated until the beginning of the semester; information on the examination timetable is binding.

Learning materials

No public learning materials available.
Only public learning materials are listed.

Groups

No information on groups available.

Restrictions

There are no additional restrictions for the registration.

Offered in

ProgrammeSectionType
Mechanical Engineering BachelorElective CoursesW+Information
Mechanical Engineering BachelorDesign, Mechanics and MaterialsWInformation
Mechanical Engineering MasterMechanics, Materials, StructuresWInformation

151-0731-00L  Umformtechnik I - Grundlagen

SemesterHerbstsemester 2018
DozierendeP. Hora
Periodizitätjährlich wiederkehrende Veranstaltung
LehrspracheDeutsch



Lehrveranstaltungen

NummerTitelUmfangDozierende
151-0731-00 VUmformtechnik I - Grundlagen2 Std.
Mo08:15-10:00CLA E 4 »
P. Hora
151-0731-00 UUmformtechnik I - Grundlagen2 Std.
Mo16:15-18:00CLA F 2 »
P. Hora

Katalogdaten

KurzbeschreibungDie Vorlesung vermittelt Maschinen-, Produktions- und Werkstoffingenieuren die Grundlagen der Umformtechnik. Die Inhalte der Vorlesung sind: Uebersicht über umformtechnische Fertigungsverfahren, umformspezifische Beschreibung der Materialeigenschaften und ihre experimentelle Erfassung, Stoffgesetze, Eigenspannungen, Wärmebilanz, Tribologie von Umformsystemen, Werkstück- und Werkzeugversagen.
LernzielUmformtechnische Verfahren stellen mit einem Anteil von rund 70% bezogen auf die weltweit verarbeitete Metallmenge das mengen- und konstenmässig wichtigste Fertigungsverfahren der metallverarbeitenden Industrie dar. Typische Anwendungen der Umformtechnik reichen von der Blechteilfertigung im Autokarosseriebau, über Anwendungen der Food- und Pharmaverpackung, Herstellung von Implantaten der Medizinaltechnik bis zur Herstellung von Leiterverbindungen bei Mikroelektronikkomponenten. Die Vorlesung vermittelt die wichtigsten Grundlagen, welche zur Beurteilung umformtechnischer Prozesse und ihres industriellen Einsatzes wichtig sind. Dazu gehören neben der Kenntnis der wichtigsten Umformverfahren auch Grundkenntnisse zur Beschreibung des plastischen Werkstoffverhaltens und Kenntnisse der Verfahrensgrenzen.
InhaltUebersicht über die wichtigsten Verfahren der Umformtechnik und ihre Anwendungsgebiete, Beschreibung des plastischen Umformverhaltens von Metallen, Grundlagen der plastomechanischen Berechnungen, Umformeigenspannungen, Thermo-mechanische Kopplung der Umformprozesse, Einfluss der Tribologie. Werkstückversagen durch Reisser und Falten, Werkzeugversagen durch Bruch und Verschleiss, Umformwerkzeuge und Umformprozesse der Blech- und Massivumformung, Handlingsysteme, Umformmaschinen.
Skriptja

Leistungskontrolle

Information zur Leistungskontrolle (gültig bis die Lerneinheit neu gelesen wird)
Leistungskontrolle als Semesterkurs
ECTS Kreditpunkte4 KP
PrüfendeP. Hora
FormSessionsprüfung
PrüfungsspracheDeutsch
RepetitionDie Leistungskontrolle wird in jeder Session angeboten. Die Repetition ist ohne erneute Belegung der Lerneinheit möglich.
Prüfungsmodusmündlich 30 Minuten
Diese Angaben können noch zu Semesterbeginn aktualisiert werden; verbindlich sind die Angaben auf dem Prüfungsplan.

Lernmaterialien

Keine öffentlichen Lernmaterialien verfügbar.
Es werden nur die öffentlichen Lernmaterialien aufgeführt.

Gruppen

Keine Informationen zu Gruppen vorhanden.

Einschränkungen

Keine zusätzlichen Belegungseinschränkungen vorhanden.

Angeboten in

StudiengangBereichTyp
Maschineningenieurwissenschaften BachelorWählbare FächerW+Information
Maschineningenieurwissenschaften BachelorDesign, Mechanics and MaterialsWInformation
Maschineningenieurwissenschaften MasterMechanics, Materials, StructuresWInformation