Angela Deuber: Catalogue data in Spring Semester 2021

NameMs Angela Deuber
Address
Angela Deuber Architects
Obere Zäune 8
8001 Zürich
SWITZERLAND
Telephone081 250 01 19
E-maildeuber@arch.ethz.ch
DepartmentArchitecture
RelationshipLecturer

NumberTitleECTSHoursLecturers
052-0570-21LLecture Series Design and Architecture: One Building (Part 1) Information 2 credits1VE. Christ, A. Antonakakis, R. Boltshauser, A. Deuber, A. Holtrop, C. Kerez, E. Prats Güerre, A. Theriot
AbstractThe lecture series of the Institute of Design and Architecture - in the FS21 provides students with an overview of the various positions of the teachers within the IEA (Institute Design in Architecture).
ObjectiveThe lecture series of the Institute of Design and Architecture - in the FS21 provides students with an overview of the various positions of the teachers within the IEA (Institute Design in Architecture).

.
052-1136-21LArchitectural Design V-IX: Elements (A.Deuber) Information Restricted registration - show details
Please register (Link) only after the internal enrolment for the design classes (see Link).

Project grading at semester end is based on the list of enrolments on 2nd April 2021, 24:00 h. This is the ultimate deadline to unsubscribe or enroll for the studio!
14 credits16UA. Deuber
AbstractStudents have the opportunity to examine architectural elements that define their architecture. We carry out this search throughout the semester and divide it into three phases: element, structure and whole. We will delve deeply into the architectural space and the materialized elements that define that space.
ObjectiveThe students develop a design based on the architectural theme of "elements" with the integrated disciplines of structural design. They deal with the topic, a specific material of its constructive logic and supporting structure. The aim is to arrive at a holistic design for all designs based on individual inspiration and the logic of the material and to visualize this at the end.
ContentStudents have the opportunity to examine architectural elements that define their architecture. We carry out this search throughout the semester and divide it into three phases: element, structure and whole. We will delve deeply into the architectural space and the materialized elements that define that space.

In a first step, elements that define the space are explored. Based on an inspiration, an element is designed as an object that represents this inspiration. The object leads to a structure and its own detailed architectural project with an individual program in a specific location.

The students work with different types of renderings (rendering of the element, the structure, the rooms), as well as detailed black and white CAD drawings and texts.
Prerequisites / NoticeIndividual work only.
Mit term crits: 16/17 March, 20/21 April, 4/5 May 2021.
Costs: CHF 100.

Introduction: 23.2.21, 10:00 h, Zoom-ID: 995 4984 0569 .

Assistants: Lorenz Bachmann, Elena Miegel
Integrated discipline (3 ETCS points): Chair for structural design, Prof. Schwartz (requirement: design and supporting structure are mutually dependent)
Experts 3D visualization: Stefan Meyer, Boris Dudesek, Lukas Burkhard

Angela Deuber: Katalogdaten im Frühjahrssemester 2021

NameFrau Angela Deuber
Adresse
Angela Deuber Architects
Obere Zäune 8
8001 Zürich
SWITZERLAND
Telefon081 250 01 19
E-Maildeuber@arch.ethz.ch
DepartementArchitektur
BeziehungDozentin

NummerTitelECTSUmfangDozierende
052-0570-21LRingvorlesung Entwurf und Architektur: Ein Gebäude (Teil 1) Information 2 KP1VE. Christ, A. Antonakakis, R. Boltshauser, A. Deuber, A. Holtrop, C. Kerez, E. Prats Güerre, A. Theriot
KurzbeschreibungDie Vorlesungsreihe des Instituts für Entwurf und Architektur - im FS21 vermittelt Studierenden einen Überblick über die verschiedenen Positionen der Lehrenden innerhalb des IEA (Institut Entwurf in der Architektur).
LernzielDie Vorlesungsreihe des Instituts für Entwurf und Architektur - im FS21 vermittelt Studierenden einen Überblick über die verschiedenen Positionen der Lehrenden innerhalb des IEA (Institut Entwurf in der Architektur).
052-1136-21LEntwurf V-IX: Elemente (GD A.Deuber) Information Belegung eingeschränkt - Details anzeigen
Die Belegung unter Link ist erst nach der Zuteilung der Entwurfsklasse am Schluss der internen Einschreibung am D-ARCH möglich (s. Link).

Eine Benotung des Entwurfs am Semesterende erfolgt ausschliesslich aufgrund der per Stichtag, 2.April 2021, 24:00 Uhr, dokumentierten Belegungsliste. Das vorgenannte Datum ist der letzte Termin zum Löschen oder Belegen dieser Lehrveranstaltung!
14 KP16UA. Deuber
KurzbeschreibungDie Studierenden haben die Möglichkeit, architektonische Elemente zu untersuchen, die ihre Architektur definieren. Wir führen diese Suche während des ganzen Semesters durch und unterteilen sie in drei Phasen: Element, Struktur und Ganzes. Wir werden uns intensiv mit dem architektonischen Raum und den materialisierten Elementen befassen, die diesen Raum definieren.
LernzielDie Studierenden entwickeln einen Entwurf basierend auf dem architektonischen Thema «Elemente» mit der integrierten Disziplinen Tragwerksentwurf. Sie beschäftigen sich mit dem Thema, einem spezifischen Material seiner konstruktiven Logik und Tragstruktur. Ziel ist es, bei allen Entwürfen ausgehend von einer individuellen Inspiration und der Logik des Materials zu einem ganzheitlichen Entwurf zu gelangen und diesen am Ende zu visualisieren.
InhaltDie Studierenden haben die Möglichkeit, architektonische Elemente zu untersuchen, die ihre Architektur definieren. Wir führen diese Suche während des ganzen Semesters durch und unterteilen sie in drei Phasen: Element, Struktur und Ganzes. Wir werden uns intensiv mit dem architektonischen Raum und den materialisierten Elementen befassen, die diesen Raum definieren.

In einem ersten Schritt werden Elemente erkundet, die den Raum definieren. Ausgehend von einer Inspiration wird ein Element als Objekt entworfen, welches diese Inspiration darstellt. Das Objekt führt zu einer Struktur und einem eigenen detaillierten Architekturprojekt mit individuellen Programm an einem spezifischen Ort.

Die Studierenden arbeiten mit unterschiedlichen Arten von Renderings (Rendering des Elements, der Struktur, der Räume), sowie detaillierten schwarz/weiss CAD-Zeichnungen und Texten.
Voraussetzungen / BesonderesNur Einzelarbeit.
Zwischenkritiken: 16./17.3., 20./21.4., 4./5.5.21
Kosten: CHF 100.--.

Einführung:23.2.21, 10:00 h, Zoom-ID: 995 4984 0569 .

Assistierende: Lorenz Bachmann, Elena Miegel
Integrierte Disziplin (3 ETCS-Punkte): Professur für Tragwerksentwurf, Prof. Schwartz (Voraussetzung: Entwurf und Tragstruktur bedingen sich gegenseitig)
Experten 3D Visualisierung: Stefan Meyer, Boris Dudesek, Lukas Burkhard