Cristina Müller: Catalogue data in Spring Semester 2021

Name Prof. Dr. Cristina Müller
FieldVitamins in Health and Desease
Address
Radiopharmacy
ETH Zürich, HCI H 429
Vladimir-Prelog-Weg 1-5/10
8093 Zürich
SWITZERLAND
E-mailcristina.mueller@pharma.ethz.ch
DepartmentChemistry and Applied Biosciences
RelationshipAdjunct Professor and Privatdozentin

NumberTitleECTSHoursLecturers
535-0002-00LIntroduction to Pharmaceutical Sciences II2 credits2VJ. Hall, A. Burden, S. Erni, K. Eyer, C. Halin Winter, S.‑D. Krämer, C. Müller, C. Steuer
AbstractFirst identification with Pharmaceutical Sciences; motivation for profiling in the Natural Sciences, which are focused on within the first two years as a preparation for the specialized studies; sensitization for the duties and the responsibilities of a person with a federal diploma in Pharmacy; information about job opportunities.
ObjectiveFirst identification with Pharmaceutical Sciences; motivation for profiling in the Natural Sciences, which are focused on within the first two years as a preparation for the specialized studies; sensitization for the duties and the responsibilities of a person with a federal diploma in Pharmacy; information about job opportunities.
ContentIntroduction to Pharmaceutical Sciences by selected milestones of research and development. Overview on research activities at the Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, which is focused on drug delivery and development (from concepts to prototypes). Sensitization for communication skills and information management. Demonstration of job opportunities in community pharmacies, in the hospital, in industry, and in the public sector by experts in the different fields.
Lecture notesHandouts for individual lectures.
Prerequisites / NoticeInteractive teaching
Prerequisites: Einführung in die Pharmazeutischen Wissenschaften I

Cristina Müller: Katalogdaten im Frühjahrssemester 2021

NameFrau Prof. Dr. Cristina Müller
LehrgebietVitaminforschung und Vitaminanwendung zur Vorsorge und Therapie
Adresse
Radiopharmacy
ETH Zürich, HCI H 429
Vladimir-Prelog-Weg 1-5/10
8093 Zürich
SWITZERLAND
E-Mailcristina.mueller@pharma.ethz.ch
DepartementChemie und Angewandte Biowissenschaften
BeziehungTitularprofessorin und Privatdozentin

NummerTitelECTSUmfangDozierende
535-0002-00LEinführung in die Pharmazeutischen Wissenschaften II2 KP2VJ. Hall, A. Burden, S. Erni, K. Eyer, C. Halin Winter, S.‑D. Krämer, C. Müller, C. Steuer
KurzbeschreibungErste Identifizierung mit den Pharmazeutischen Wissenschaften; Motivation für die Profilierung im Bereich der Naturwissenschaften (erste zwei Studienjahre) als Vorbereitung auf das Fachstudium; Sensibilisierung für die Aufgaben und die Verantwortung einer staatlichen anerkannten Medizinalperson (eidg. Apothekerdiplom); Übersicht über verschiedene Berufsbilder und mögliche Betätigungsfelder.
LernzielErste Identifizierung mit den Pharmazeutischen Wissenschaften; Motivation für die Profilierung im Bereich der Naturwissenschaften (erste zwei Studienjahre) als Vorbereitung auf das Fachstudium; Sensibilisierung für die Aufgaben und die Verantwortung einer staatlichen anerkannten Medizinalperson (eidg. Apothekerdiplom); Übersicht über verschiedene Berufsbilder und mögliche Betätigungsfelder.
InhaltEinführung in die verschiedenen Bereiche der Pharmazeutischen Wissenschaften anhand ausgewählter Meilensteine aus Forschung und Entwicklung. Einblick in die Fachprofessuren und deren Forschungsschwerpunkte innerhalb des Netzwerkes Arzneimittel. Sensibilisierung für die Entwicklung der Fähigkeit zu kommunizieren und Information zu verarbeiten. Aufzeigen der Berufsmöglichkeiten in der öffentlichen Apotheke, im Spital, in der Industrie sowie im Gesundheitswesen.
SkriptWird teilweise abgegeben.
Voraussetzungen / BesonderesInteraktive Lehrveranstaltung
Voraussetzung: Einführung in die Pharmazeutischen Wissenschaften I