Bruno Rütsche: Catalogue data in Spring Semester 2018

Name Dr. Bruno Rütsche
E-mailbruno.ruetsche@gess.ethz.ch
DepartmentHumanities, Social and Political Sciences
RelationshipLecturer

NumberTitleECTSHoursLecturers
851-0242-08LResearch Methods in Educational Science Restricted registration - show details
Number of participants limited to 30.

This course unit can only be enroled after successful participation in, or imultaneous enrolment in the course 851-0240-00L "Human Learning (EW 1)" .
1 credit1SP. Edelsbrunner, M. Berkowitz Biran, Z. Lue, B. Rütsche
AbstractLiterature from learning sciences will be read and discussed. Research methods will be in focus.
At the first meeting all participants will be allocated to working groups and two further meetings will be set up with the groups.
In the small groups students will write critical short essays about the read literature. The essays will be presented and discussed in the plenum at the third meeting.
Objective- Understand research methods used in the empirical educational sciences
- Understand and critically examine information from scientific journals and media
- Understand pedagogically relevant findings from the empirical educational sciences
851-0242-09LStudent Research Projects: Practical Research on Learning and Instruction Restricted registration - show details
Number of participants limited to 20.

The sucessful completion of both course no. 851-0240-00L "Menschliches Lernen (EW 1)" and course no. 851-0238-01L "Unterstützung und Diagnose von Wissenserwerbsprozessen (EW 3)" is a necessary prerequisite for this course.
3 credits2SA. Deiglmayr, P. Edelsbrunner, B. Rütsche, E. Stern
AbstractIn teams, participants in this seminar conduct their own research project. Each team is advised by one of the researchers serving as lecturers in this course. Basic conceptual and methodological issues are the topic of a series of plenary meetings; however, the major part of the work is done in small-group meetings with the advising researcher, and in self-directed research projects.
ObjectiveThe course is targeted at advanced students who have taken an interest in gathering practical research experience in the field of Learning & Instruction. In teams, students conduct their own research projects (on request, working alone is also possible); thus, the course requires a high amount of self-directed working. Students are personally advised, and supported in their research project, by one of the researchers serving as lecturers in this course. During the first half the semester, relevant methodological knowledge and skills are practiced during plenary meetings and in students` independent reading.
Prerequisites / NoticeThe successful completion of EW1 and EW3 ist a precondition for taking this course. However, with agreement obtained from the lecturers in advance, students holding equivalent prior knowledge from other courses may also be eligible for this course.

Bruno Rütsche: Katalogdaten im Frühjahrssemester 2018

NameHerr Dr. Bruno Rütsche
E-Mailbruno.ruetsche@gess.ethz.ch
DepartementGeistes-, Sozial- und Staatswissenschaften
BeziehungDozent

NummerTitelECTSUmfangDozierende
851-0242-08LForschungsmethoden der empirischen Bildungsforschung Belegung eingeschränkt - Details anzeigen
Maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 30

Diese Veranstaltung kann nur parallel zu oder nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss von der Veranstaltung 851-0240-00L "Menschliches Lernen (EW 1)" belegt werden.
1 KP1SP. Edelsbrunner, M. Berkowitz Biran, Z. Lue, B. Rütsche
KurzbeschreibungLiteratur aus der empirischen Bildungsforschung wird gelesen und diskutiert. Forschungsmethodische Aspekte stehen im Vordergrund.
Am ersten Termin werden alle Teilnehmer in Kleingruppen eingeteilt und mit den Gruppen zwei weitere Termine vereinbart.
Die Kleingruppen verfassen kritische Kurzessays zur gelesenen Literatur. Die Essays werden am dritten Termin im Plenum vorgestellt und diskutiert.
Lernziel- Empirische bildungswissenschaftliche Forschungsmethoden verstehen
- Information aus wissenschaftlichen Journals und Medien verstehen und kritisch beleuchten
- Pädagogisch relevante Befunde der Bildungsforschung verstehen
851-0242-09LEmpirische Arbeit: Praktische Lehr- und Lernforschung Belegung eingeschränkt - Details anzeigen
Maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 20

Voraussetzung für die Belegung ist der erfolgreiche Abschluss der Veranstaltungen 851-0240-00L "Menschliches Lernen (EW 1)" und 851-0238-01L "Unterstützung und Diagnose von Wissenserwerbsprozessen (EW 3)".
3 KP2SA. Deiglmayr, P. Edelsbrunner, B. Rütsche, E. Stern
KurzbeschreibungDie Studierenden führen in Teams eine eigene Untersuchung durch und werden dabei von Forschenden der Abteilung für Lehr- und Lernforschung individuell betreut und angeleitet. In einzelnen Plenumssitzungen werden grundlegende methodische Kenntnisse erarbeitet; der Grossteil der Arbeit geschieht jedoch selbstorganisiert bzw. nach Abstimmung mit den Dozierenden.
LernzielDas Seminar richtet sich an fortgeschrittene Studierende, welche daran interessiert sind, unter Anleitung praktische Forschungserfahrung zu sammeln. Die Studierenden führen im Team eine eigene Untersuchung durch (Einzelarbeiten nach Absprache ebenfalls möglich); das Seminar stellt somit hohe Anforderungen an das eigenständige Arbeiten. Die Studierenden werden in ihrer Arbeit von Forschenden der Abteilung für Lehr- und Lernforschung individuell betreut und angeleitet. Im ersten Teil des Seminars werden zudem in Präsenzsitzungen und im individuellen Literaturstudium grundlegende methodische Kenntnisse erarbeitet.
Voraussetzungen / BesonderesDer erfolgreiche Abschluss von EW1 und EW3 ist Voraussetzung. In Ausnahmefällen und nach vorheriger Bewilligung durch die Dozierenden kann der Kurs auch auf der Grundlage äquivalenter Vorkenntnisse belegt werden.