Thomas Hofmann: Lehrveranstaltungen im Herbstsemester 2019

NameHerr Prof. Dr. Thomas Hofmann
Dep. Informatik
ETH Zürich, CAB F 48.1
Universitätstrasse 6
8092 Zürich
BeziehungOrdentlicher Professor

252-0945-09LDoctoral Seminar Machine Learning (HS19) Belegung eingeschränkt - Details anzeigen
Only for Computer Science Ph.D. students.

This doctoral seminar is intended for PhD students affiliated with the Institute for Machine Learning. Other PhD students who work on machine learning projects or related topics need approval by at least one of the organizers to register for the seminar.
2 KP2S
252-0945-00 SDoctoral Seminar Machine Learning2 Std.
Di12:15-13:00CAB G 59 »
J. M. Buhmann, T. Hofmann, A. Krause, G. Rätsch
252-4811-00LMachine Learning Seminar Information Belegung eingeschränkt - Details anzeigen
Number of participants limited to 24.

The deadline for deregistering expires at the end of the second week of the semester. Students who are still registered after that date, but do not attend the seminar, will officially fail the seminar.
2 KP2S
252-4811-00 SMachine Learning Seminar
A first information meeting will be held on Wednesday, September 25, 2019, 15.00 - 17.00. Room HG E 21. In this meeting, the seminar topics will be presented and assigned to participants. The seminar talks will be given in two blocks on two Saturdays, namely November 16 and November 23. All participants are requested to be actively present on both dates.
2 Std.
25.09.15:15-17:00HG E 21 »
16.11.09:15-16:00CAB G 52 »
23.11.10:15-17:00CAB G 52 »
T. Hofmann, G. Rätsch
263-3210-00LDeep Learning Information 5 KP2V + 1U + 1A
263-3210-00 VDeep Learning
Vorlesung im HG F7 mit Videoübertragung im HG F5.
2 Std.
Do15:15-17:00HG F 5 »
15:15-17:00HG F 7 »
T. Hofmann
263-3210-00 UDeep Learning1 Std.
Mo15:15-16:00CAB G 11 »
Do17:15-18:00CAB G 11 »
T. Hofmann
263-3210-00 ADeep Learning1 Std.T. Hofmann
401-5680-00LFoundations of Data Science Seminar Information 0 KP
401-5680-00 KFoundations of Data Science Seminar
4s Std.P. L. Bühlmann, A. Bandeira, H. Bölcskei, J. M. Buhmann, T. Hofmann, A. Krause, A. Lapidoth, H.‑A. Loeliger, M. H. Maathuis, G. Rätsch, C. Uhler, S. van de Geer